Doctors Beg RonJohn To Stop ‘Horsing Around’ With Ivermectin Propaganda | Talking Points Memo

Wisconsin physicians urged Sen. Ron Johnson (R-WI) during a virtual meeting on Monday to stop promoting ivermectin — the dewormer typically used on horses — as a treatment for COVID-19. It is not.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://talkingpointsmemo.com/?p=1386362
1 Like

Fitting comment, considering what a horses ass RonJon is.

27 Likes

Hey! That’s the story I posted this morning!!

17 Likes

We really are back in the Gilded Age. The snake-oil salesmen are back in full force and they have the convenience of never having to leave their own homes now, while having access to millions of willing dupes.

I can’t even imagine the process that led to a dewormer medicine being declared a cure to a viral infection in some circles. There’s just no logical progression that I can see and I’m not a medical expert.

16 Likes

it’s shocking and appalling that any grown person, let alone our elected senator,

Hey Doc, I know you’ve probably been way too busy to pay attention, but it’s showing.

No resident of Wisconsin should be able to say this about Ron Johnson.

7 Likes

Homicidal maniac. What else could Johnson be?

14 Likes

He does resemble that remark

5 Likes

Fuck this guy

6 Likes

Certainly a sociopath who has no compassion for anyone outside his tribe (of one). He shows total disregard for the well-being of others. Though I wonder what he’s recommending to his own family members and how he’s treating himself. Maybe he just is as rock-chewing stupid as he appears.

14 Likes