Trump Back At SCOTUS In Bid To Keep Tax Returns Away From Manhattan DA | Talking Points Memo

It’s déjà vu for Manhattan District Attorney Cyrus Vance, as President Trump asked the Supreme Court on Tuesday to stay a subpoena for the President’s tax returns.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://talkingpointsmemo.com/?p=1338198
1 Like

“Dear Supreme Court, please don’t make me tell the truth. I’ve never done it before.”

28 Likes

Translation: Please put this off until after the election.

28 Likes

Trump, with help from the not conservative but Republican Supreme Court, is merely stalling until after 11/3/2020 when it will no longer matter.

That is the Supreme Court once again said god damn the U.S. Constitution and our oaths of office and the American people right to know about their president and democracy as we only care about Republicans holding power.

16 Likes

WTF??? If we NEEDED proof that Donnie never actually LEARNED anything after Daddy got him into Penn, it’s this. The SC are NOT your personal lawyers. Period. You are a cheating, lying POS that can PAY for corrupt motherfkers to clog up the courts…but not one of the CO-EQUAL branches of government.

14 Likes

Before the election, after the election… doesn’t really matter.

Trump knows what’s in his tax returns and he knows if the Manhattan DA’s office gets to see them in full he’s screwed. All he can do is delay it and hope he can steal the election to buy him more time in which he is “immune” to prosecution.

29 Likes

Oh my, little Donnie Trump feels harrassed, . . . how sad, how sad . . . .boooo,hoooo.

10 Likes

So much to hide: no truth, no courage, no moral compass, no conscience. All about image and ego, and that those frothing Covidiots worship his orange subhuman holiness.

8 Likes

This shit is caught in a worse loop than a Christopher Nolan film.

19 Likes

Ignorance hiding behind bravado.

4 Likes