Discussion:

Discussion for article #224162

Grenell also said Steinhauer “consecutively” mocked Bolton’s mustache

You mean there are people who don’t?

30 Likes

I nearly fell asleep after the first paragraph… this is a story?

11 Likes

I guess it’s an illustration of right wing flack factor in process ~ assuming Bolton’s guy is truly afraid of the damage the story could do, he just throws a shit fit, invokes the whole “liberal media” canard, and then tries to work the ref (NYT). Not so much a story as a demonstration of the right wing “game”

17 Likes

Apparently Bolton and the NeoCons are having some trouble getting favorable press which has prompted conservative operatives like Grenell to work the refs by publicly dissing Steinhauer. This story will teach them to be “FAIR” to the NeoCon wunderkin.

In this case “FAIR” is a defined term meaning publish anything NeoCons want without comment.

8 Likes

As an occasional media consultant myself I would suggest that for some people the way to get more favorable coverage is simple: Be less awful.

25 Likes

This story is a classic example of what’s wrong with contemporary American journalism: a TPM journalist writing about a NY Times journalist who is trying to covering a former Bush administration official and throw in some people from the Daily Caller and tweets.

Yes, post-journalislm, where journalism is about journalists and the process of journalism rather than reporting the news.

18 Likes

So Grenell thinks there are “real journalists” at the Daily Caller? It is to laugh.

15 Likes