Discussion: Trump Admin Confirms They'll Blow Court Deadline For Returning Immigrant Children

He then ordered the parties to appear back in court Monday morning after Trump administration attorney Sarah Fabian said she had “dog-sitting responsibilities” that would prevent her from meeting over the weekend.

You can’t make this stuff up.

10 Likes

C’mon Judge Sabraw. Start putting people in jail. Start with the dog-sitter and the Wicked Witch of the DHS.
Televising the hearing would be nice.

15 Likes

This is an example of the work of Little Donnie’s very best. The swamp is now overflowing.

6 Likes

These heinous US attorneys probably huddled and asked each other what the hell the judge can do about it if they just say it’s impossible to comply with the judge’s order. I’m no lawyer, but I’m sure interested in learning exactly what the judge “can do” about this huge middle finger the Trump a-hole attorneys are giving to the court.

8 Likes

All this from the “pro-life” party and administration??

7 Likes

Make the head of DHS or HHS appear personally before the Court and threaten severe sanctions and set an OSC re contempt.

Apply the Crate and Barrel rule: YOU BROKE IT, YOU BOUGHT IT.

14 Likes

Hey the kids are already born, so they don’t give a flying fuck.

11 Likes

63,000,000 Trump voters are against unborn children being removed from their mothers via the procedure of abortion.

But they’re Ok with children being removed from their mothers after birth.

13 Likes

Is this like “do it by sundown or else” ?

3 Likes

It requires someone to come into court and argue why he or she should not be held in contempt. If found in contempt, a person can be put in jail until he or she complies with the court’s order.

10 Likes

Thanks. My degree is from Law&Order U where they always spell it out - Offer to Show Cause, right?

3 Likes