Discussion: Santorum: 'I Don't Know' What The Pope Is Talking About Anymore

Discussion for article #232313

I’m no expert, but I’d say the actual teachings of Christ.

20 Likes

There is a difference between not liking what he is saying and not knowing what he is saying, Ricky. But you know that. So why make yourself sound stupid? You know exactly what he is saying. And if you need a little help I will translate because I speak Pope. Ricky, you and your so-called Christian conservatives better change your ways or you will find yourself in that warm, netherworldly place that you believe everyone who disagrees with you is going.

14 Likes

I could be wrong, and this theory is probably pretty out there, but I think the Pope is usually talking about the Bible. Which for some reason seems to catch them off-guard.

13 Likes

“Be fruitful and multiply” is an outdated concept. Humans have have multiplied past the point of usefulness for anyone and everyone, including themselves.

20 Likes

I think Sweetdee is pointing out that, while most Popes talk about the Bible, Pope Francis is actually talking about the lessons and words of Christ, not the gunk that others wrote about that got thrown in to legitimize the political power of the Church.

25 Likes

He listens to the Pope (or at least tries to)? Who knew? I was pretty certain he didn’t give a flying fuck what anyone said and just decided one day that “being Christian” was whatever HE wanted it to mean.

15 Likes

And certainly not many catholics follow that be fruitful and multiply. I am an ex-catholic and catholic women in the 60s were practicing birth control such as it was

9 Likes

I know, it probably didn’t look like it, but I was actually co-signing with snark.

2 Likes

Of course, since the Pope goes against almost everything Santorum stands for which makes Santorum look like the fool that he is

12 Likes