Before Being Disbarred Rudy Tried To Blame His 2020 Lies On ‘Postelection Stress’

Originally published at: Before Being Disbarred Rudy Tried To Blame His 2020 Lies On ‘Postelection Stress’

Much like the rest of us, Rudy Giuliani was apparently exhausted by the 2020 presidential campaign. Giuliani, the former New York City mayor and personal attorney to ex-President Trump, was disbarred in his home state on Tuesday. The Manhattan appeals court ruling included a detailed breakdown and fact checking of the various lies Giuliani told…

I misspeak all the time. I say stupid things, in real life and online. I have never misspoke in court, in court documents, or anytime that I have taken an oath to tell the truth.

Of course, I’m not a lawyer, but I imagine what I just said applies to all lawyers, or virtually all lawyers. People misspeak all the time, but not under oath, and not in writing.

12 Likes

He should appeal to the Supreme Court.

They’ll reinstate him as a lawyer and as mayor of New York City.

19 Likes

Rudy did not “misspeak” – he LIED, repeatedly. The media needs to use “lie” far more frequently when it comes to the J6 insurrectionists and their enablers.

10 Likes

How Rudy sees himself today.

He will develop a new television series, based on his wandering the countryside doing good while trying to clear his name. Brought to you by Four Seasons Total landscaping and Rudy’s Coffee.

15 Likes

That should be worth a healthy gratuity, don’t you think.

5 Likes