FBI Warns That QAnon Followers Have Discussed Infiltrating National Guard At Biden Inauguration

The FBI has discovered that adherents of the bogus “QAnon” conspiracy theory, which alleged that President Donald Trump is secretly fighting a cabal of pedophiles in elite circles, have discussed ways to potentially disguise themselves as some of the National Guard troops that have been assigned to watch over President-elect Joe Biden’s inauguration on January 20.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://talkingpointsmemo.com/?p=1355213

I’m no lawyer, but I’m fairly certain discussing that counts as conspiracy.

40 Likes

Please do not forget to vet 130 House members, 7 Senators, and any Trump appointee in the Intelligence community.

32 Likes

After World War II, Germany underwent a de-Nazification. Yes, it wasn’t perfect, but by and large it worked. Now we need a de-Trumpification…

51 Likes

QAnon is welcome to try, hope they bring all their members.

(And let’s all agree not to tell them that soldiers ain’t stupid, and when “Bob” shows up at the checkpoint in uniform, and “Bob” may be wearing a uniform but clearly ain’t military or part of the unit or likewise, “Bob” is going to have a very bad day)

44 Likes

Treat these individuals as the terrorists that they are. Time to clean up.

28 Likes

Let them cross the first moat. Then raise the drawbridge.

12 Likes

During the Battle of the Bulge German soldiers attempted to infiltrate US lines and disrupt our response by dressing as American MPs. When they were captured they were all summarily executed. I wonder if these clowns playing insurgent understand that what they are planning is not going to be laughed off.

30 Likes

It’s begun in the corporate sphere. See where Forbes Chief Content Officer stated publicly that if your company/corp hired any former Trump PR or Comms flaks-- they would assume your entity was lying about everything.

Don’t give the liars a platform.

38 Likes