Discussion: Witness: Ex-Guv McDonnell 'In Denial' About Wife's Mental Capacity

Discussion for article #226102

Huff Lite here all day at TPMz but I must say I’m enjoying myself.

4 Likes

Talking about running Maureen over with the bus, backing over
her–then forcing her to stay in the same place while they park
the bus permanently over her.

It seems the guv was just cluelessly driving expensive sports cars that weren’t his own and wearing twenty thousand dollar watches he knew he couldn’t afford. But, Maureen was the problem. I wonder what she
gets for being the greedy,idiot, love struck loon?

31 Likes

Obviously, I’m not a lawyer but this seems a bad strategy. I get that McDonnell believes he can resurrect his political career if he isn’t convicted but this has slime ball written all over it. I realize you can’t convict someone for being an asshole yet I can’t imagine he’s doing himself any favors with the jury by so publicly trashing and humiliating his wife.
Despite all that’s so far been described as evidence of some sort of mental illness, none of it sounds like anything more than a mean, spoiled, power-hungry wife of a powerful man.

20 Likes

“Slimeball” is too mild. F*ing chickensht coward is closer to it.

7 Likes

Actually, its sounding like a pretty decent legal strategy. They are going to lay all the blame at her feet, then have both her and him testify that its not her fault…and thus the jury is left with doubt as to which one to blame.

So far, McDonnell isn’t actually saying anything about her. This is all from staffers. So the theory is, he isn’t driving the bus running her over…the staffers are. He is just watching the wheels go round and round.

4 Likes

Man, they are REALLY throwing her under the Bus in an all-out effort to keep this slime-ball out of Federal Prison.
He has every one of his sycophants singing the same tune: “It was all that Crazy Women’s Fault!”