Discussion: WH: Sessions Announced End Of DACA Because It's A 'Legal' Issue

2 Likes

“Sessions Announced End Of DACA Because There Wouldn’t be Any Applause Lines for Wittle Donnie and He’s Watching His Cartoons”

12 Likes

Sessions announced the end of DACA because he really wanted to do it. He will probably ask Trump to be transferred to the Department of Homeland Security, so that he can personally direct the deportation of the “dreamers”.

3 Likes

"It was a legal decision and that would fall to the attorney general, and that’s why he would be the one making the announcement.”

“And, for similar reasons, because this is an imbecilic announcement, I’m the one called upon to make it.”

8 Likes

I’m pretty sure it’s a temperature-control issue.

Trump can’t stand the heat.

14 Likes

I’ve been a lawyer for more than 30 years. When did cowardice and cravenness become a “legal issue”?

Oh right… when Dear Leader is involved.

13 Likes

I am still puzzled why did not Trump organize a rally somewhere in Wingnutia and announce the end of DACA himself. He would have received enough cheers and applause to fill his need for praise for several weeks.

3 Likes

“When asked again why Trump didn’t make the announcement himself…”

“…Sanders said the President felt it was important for it to come from someone with the gravity of winning the North American Irene Ryan Lookalike Contest for seventeen years in a row.”

“Plus,” she added, “the President is a well-known coward.”

16 Likes

See…the narrative has already begun: “Republicans to the Rescue”

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2017/09/05/republicans-eye-legislative-fix-as-trump-ends-daca-dems-blast-decision.html

4 Likes

This woman lies out of both sides of her mouth so hard it’s amazing the edges of her lips haven’t wrapped the whole way around and met on the back of her head.

5 Likes

As unbelievable as Trump’s choices are, his claimed motivations are worse.

7 Likes